A Conversation With the Mind

Get out. Just get out. 

Believe me, I am trying.

Well…You are not trying enough.

I don’t know how to try anymore.

That is your problem.

What do I do then?

Snap out of it. Just. Snap. Out. 

How do I do that?

You just snap out of it.

I don’t know how.

That is your problem. 

This feels impossible.

It’s only impossible because of the way you think.

How do I change the way I think?

Well you can stop feeling sorry for yourself.

Okay. I will try.

No, you will. If not, this problem you have created, will only get bigger.

I’ve created this problem?

Yes, you have. I am not chemically imbalanced, I’m just an excuse you use for sympathy.

But the Doctor said-

The doctor said that, because he believed into your lies.

But it seemed legitimate…I had all of the symptoms.

You created the symptoms. You did this. You made yourself stuck. So just get out.

2 thoughts on “A Conversation With the Mind

Leave a Reply

