The Unknown

Glaring into the unknown filled me with anxiety. The unknown is something I don’t know how to deal with. I’ve had to deal with many scary things, but this, this is hard. The unknown to me feels like a warp of disaster. Some people embrace the unknown. Some people stare right back at the unknown. Some people will waltz into the unknown. But I don’t. I stagger. As I stagger my knees tremble, my palms sweat and my back shudders. I can’t help to feel that the unknown is something terrible. I have been reassured in the past that the journey the unknown takes you on is not always bad, in fact it’s sometimes good. But I can’t believe it. I won’t believe it. I won’t trust it. I have trusted the unknown in the past, and what did it do? It gave me the reassurance to never trust it again. So I say goodbye to the unknown and hello to the predictable.

Leave a Reply

